CERN Accelerating science

List of Workshops

Workshops are regularly organised at CERN on advanced topics directly connected to the openlab projects. More than 390 participants attended the 11 topical workshops in 2012, promoting the work of the competence centres. Most of these workshops have a special feature: they involve a mix of lecturers from both industry and CERN, thus exemplifying the CERN openlab principle of two-way knowledge transfer through active collaboration. Several of the workshops combine hands-off theory with hands-on practice. Special courses for advanced CERN users are also organised in addition to the regular quarterly courses.

Datesort descending Location
CERN openlab / Intel - Winter 2012 Numerical Computing Workshop
Tuesday, 7 February, 2012 - 09:00 to Wednesday, 8 February, 2012 - 17:00
CERN openlab / Intel Winter 2012 Computer Architecture and Performance Tuning Workshop
Wednesday, 15 February, 2012 - 09:00 to Thursday, 16 February, 2012 - 17:00
CERN openlab / Intel Spring 2012 Multi-threading and Parallelism Workshop
Monday, 4 June, 2012 - 09:00 to Tuesday, 5 June, 2012 - 17:00
Intel / CERN openlab workshop on Advanced Parallelism
Tuesday, 3 July, 2012 (All day) to Wednesday, 4 July, 2012 (All day)
593-11
The Performance Dimensions of PC Servers Tuesday, 10 July, 2012 (All day) ISPA'12, Madrid, Spain
CERN openlab and Intel Numerical Computing workshop
Tuesday, 25 September, 2012 (All day) to Wednesday, 26 September, 2012 (All day)
eg. CERN Building 593, Room 11
Autumn School on Numerical Computing
Monday, 1 October, 2012 (All day) to Tuesday, 2 October, 2012 (All day)
CASPUR Consortium - Via dei Tizii n. 2/C, 00185 Rome, Italy
CERN openlab co-organises tutorial on advanced performance monitoring
Wednesday, 17 October, 2012 (All day) to Thursday, 18 October, 2012 (All day)
TBC
CERN openlab / Intel Workshop on Parallelism, Compilers and Performance
Tuesday, 30 October, 2012 (All day) to Thursday, 1 November, 2012 (All day)
eg. CERN training centre
CERN openlab Workshop on Data Analytics Friday, 16 November, 2012 (All day) IT Auditorium
IT requirements for the next generation research infrastructures workshop Friday, 1 February, 2013 (All day) CERN Council Chamber
Inverted CERN school of Computing 2013 (iCSC2013)
Monday, 25 February, 2013 (All day) to Tuesday, 26 February, 2013 (All day)
CERN, Building 513 -Room 513-1-024
Parallelism, Compilers and Performance Workshop
Monday, 25 March, 2013 (All day) to Wednesday, 27 March, 2013 (All day)
Kjell Johnsen Auditorium (AM) and Building 593 (PM)
Xeon Phi workshop
Thursday, 11 April, 2013 (All day) to Friday, 12 April, 2013 (All day)
CERN
Registration is now open for the CERN openlab/Intel workshop on Numerical Computing
Monday, 27 May, 2013 - 08:40 to Tuesday, 28 May, 2013 - 17:00
CERN, Building 593, Room 11
Thematic CERN School of Computing 2013 (tCSC2013)
Monday, 3 June, 2013 (All day) to Friday, 7 June, 2013 (All day)
University of Split, Croatia
CERN/Intel Big Data Workshop
Tuesday, 9 July, 2013 - 12:00 to Wednesday, 10 July, 2013 - 12:25
CERN IT Auditorium
Cern School of Computing 2013
Monday, 19 August, 2013 (All day) to Friday, 30 August, 2013 (All day)
Nicosia, Cyprus
CERN School of Computing 2014
Sunday, 25 August, 2013 (All day) to Thursday, 5 September, 2013 (All day)
Braga, Portugal
CERN openlab / Intel Workshop on Parallelism, Compilers and Performance
Wednesday, 6 November, 2013 (All day) to Friday, 8 November, 2013 (All day)
CERN ( Building 593, Room 11 )

Pages